Who’s Your Shepherd? (4)

PSALM 23 REWRITTEN

(DEPRESSION) 

Depression is my shepherd.

I deserve nothing.

I have no right to lie down;

even the weather conspires to make my life miserable.

My soul is beaten down.

I have no one to follow and lack the energy to

make my own way.

My mind is filled with dark thoughts.

I fear constantly.

I am alone with no one to comfort me.

Every place I go, my enemies are there.

I can feel their eyes on me.

Their laughter is surely directed at me.

Surely apathy and unworthiness will keep me alone in my room forever.

Leave a Reply

