Who’s Your Shepherd? (3)

PSALM 23 REWRITTEN

(ADDICTION)

This addiction is my shepherd, the craving is always there.

This addiction gives me only momentary satisfaction.

It leaves me always needing more.

I feel like it owns my very soul.

It is guiding me on a path

that leads to destruction.

Even when I think I’ve made it

through the darkest valley,

your evil presence

is still with me.

Your power and influence drive me like a slave master,

you torment me.

You set a snare for me, lure me in

and devour me.

You over promise and under deliver.

You leave me empty.

Surely your control and empty promises will follow me all the days of my life,

and I will dwell in this state of dependency

forever.

Leave a Reply

