200 Years of Improvement in Health & Wealth

I found this very interesting.  (Thanks Martin Luff.) After viewing the progress and positive trajectory of our global health and wealth, I asked myself, “Now I wish I could see a similar study gauging the direction of global morality and happiness over the past 200 years.”

I’m wondering: Does increased health and wealth produce a world filled with people of more noble character living more fulfilling lives?  Or, do we have a more unhappy, unfulfilled people who merely live longer and die richer?  Or is there even a connection to be made?

Check this out:

Leave a Reply

